THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Lost in High Commorragh - Which tactics for beginners ?

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Maestitia
Hellion
Maestitia

Lost in High Commorragh - Which tactics for beginners ? Empty
PostSubject: Lost in High Commorragh - Which tactics for beginners ?   Lost in High Commorragh - Which tactics for beginners ? I_icon_minitimeFri Dec 26 2014, 23:16

Lost in High Commorragh - Which tactics for beginners ? VJPBDYS

Hail denizens fo Commorragh !

I'm new in the Dark City and despite the Codex is mine, I'm lost like hell...
I read a lot of topics, watch videos, battle reports, etc... I thought here was the right place to become a true pirate of the webway bounce

I also checked the army lists section and wow, there're so many templates !
I would like to play fast and hard with reavers (minimum 3 with caltrops) and wytches plus Succubus instead of Lelith (overpriced from what I've read) but except those few units, I don't know what to buy, that's why I'm here.

I'm looking for a 1k5 army list without Coven formations. Just want to slice some mon-keigh before they can see me.
I saw a reserve tactic which works really nicely, how does this work ?
I'm a begenner and I want to lear how to play those deadly eldars

Thanks a lot in advance !

Grimcrimm
Kabalite Warrior
Grimcrimm

PostSubject: Re: Lost in High Commorragh - Which tactics for beginners ?   Lost in High Commorragh - Which tactics for beginners ? I_icon_minitimeSat Dec 27 2014, 04:46

The hardest part to find is balance but reavers have the most utility in our codex for the most part, take a blaster (or heatlance if thats your fancy) for every other caltrop (minimum) and reavers can give you great melee AND anti-mech they will flounder against flamers though so watch out. Just remember to hit and run on their turn

Archon
Thor665