THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

1000 pts Coven list

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Elzadar
Sybarite
Elzadar

1000 pts Coven list Empty
PostSubject: 1000 pts Coven list   1000 pts Coven list I_icon_minitimeTue Mar 03 2015, 21:36

This is a pure coven list. I'm new to playing covens so some feedback and tips would be nice. I've found that it is difficult to get good AT in the list. The Scissorhand with rending is pretty much one of the few things that can get around it, which is why I've got so many in the army. The list is designed around null deployment btw Razz

HQ
Haemonculus (goes with grotesques)
Scissorhand
wwp

Haemonculus (goes with liquifier wracks)
liquifier gun
wwp

Elites
4 Grotesques
Abberation (mostly in here because I have a model for it)

5 Wracks
Liquifier
Acothyst with liquifier

5 wracks
Ossefactor
venom with dual splinter cannon

Dark Artisian Formation
Cronos with Spirit Probe
Talos with twin-linked heat lance
Haemonculus with wwp

The Nightmare Doll
Scissorhand

Total Army 1000 pts

Fraust
Hellion
Fraust

PostSubject: Re: 1000 pts Coven list   1000 pts Coven list I_icon_minitimeTue Mar 03 2015, 23:05

Welcome to the space elves that can take a hit Smile

Outside of the scalpel squadron I don't personally see a use for wracks.They're not doing much that the grots won't do better.

I like the idea though, and it's similar to something I played recently. Dark Artisan starts on the board, and two units of grots come in via web way. One issue I had, and have had almost every time I've ran two wwp units, is coming in piecmail. Another issue is the slowness of the DA. It's possible to work around it with objective placement and the like, and it's less of an issue against some armies than others, but something to keep in mind.