THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Corsair Allies

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
CurstAlchemist
Wych
CurstAlchemist

Corsair Allies Empty
PostSubject: Corsair Allies   Corsair Allies I_icon_minitimeMon Jun 01 2015, 05:26

Okay I've been building my Dark Eldar force around the Kabal with the concept of them being Corsairs but also want to expand my collection to include some of the Forgeworld Corsair units to augment it.

I currently have 1 Archon (the 5th Edition Metal), 1 Succubus (new plastic one), 1 Lahmaean, 40 Kabalite Warriors, 6 Reaver Jetbikes, 2 Razorwing Jetfighters, 1 Voidraven bomber, 3 Raiders, 4 Venoms, 5 Incubi (5th Edition Metal), and 1 Ravager. I'm on the fence as to whether I want to buy more Incubi as I have had some bad experiences with Finecast models.

My plans for the near future are to purchase 2 Corsair Wasp Assault Walkers and 2 Corsair Hornets. I plan on running the Assault Walkers with Eldar Missile Launchers and the Hornets with Pulse Lasers. Do you guys think this is a good idea and that they would work well with the models I currently have? My thoughts are that they both should be capable of keeping up with the rest of my army and the missile launchers would help to provide anti-air as well as additional long range support.

If I run the Wasp Assault Walkers in an unbound list do I still need to follow the rule saying I can only deploy 1 unit of Wasp Assault Walkers per unit of Corsairs? While I plan on building some in the future they are expensive and I would rather get the vehicles first and I currently have no Guardians.

Any advise on these models would be appreciated as well.
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
Jimsolo

Corsair Allies Empty
PostSubject: Re: Corsair Allies   Corsair Allies I_icon_minitimeMon Jun 01 2015, 06:32

I think the 1-1 rule would still apply.