THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Dark eldar /eldar proxy??

Go down 
+5
The Shredder
The Red King
Nariaklizhar
Squidmaster
kingokingo
9 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
kingokingo
Slave
kingokingo

Dark eldar /eldar proxy?? Empty
PostSubject: Dark eldar /eldar proxy??   Dark eldar /eldar proxy?? I_icon_minitimeWed Nov 11 2015, 12:56

Hey folks

I like my dark eldar, but in a need for compeditiveness i started playing with eldar alies (20-30% Eldar). For the purpose of looks in like to proxy my eldar with DE models. My question is:
How much conversion would you guys do, in order that no mistakes can be maken?
The Eldar i use is:
Scatter bikes – i use reaver bikes ofc, and is planning to but the scatter laser on. Would that be enough of a conversion? And what could be done to make then look more scatter bikeish.
(BTW where can I find cheap scatterlasers??)

Firedragons - Those i havnt figuret out yet. I might just go with the real model, and then making them more DE (chains/skulls/spikes/other heads). Els i might go with standart warriors geared out with melta weapons.

Autach – I normaly run him with wings, melta pistol and shard. I would like to use the wings of a scourge, and the body of either a archon or a scourge. I got big plans for this guy.

Would you guys feel playing with this kind of conversions compeditive?
Back to top Go down
Squidmaster
Klaivex
Squidmaster

PostSubject: Re: Dark eldar /eldar proxy??   Dark eldar /eldar proxy?? I_icon_minitimeWed Nov 11 2015, 13:02

In most competitive tournaments I've seen they've usually looked down quite a bit on full-on using one army to represent another.

http://www.escelionfilms.com
Nariaklizhar
Sybarite

PostSubject: Re: Dark eldar /eldar proxy??   Dark eldar /eldar proxy?? I_icon_minitimeWed Nov 11 2015, 13:41