THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Newb question about the Codex

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Huskblade
Slave
Huskblade

Newb question about the Codex Empty
PostSubject: Newb question about the Codex   Newb question about the Codex I_icon_minitimeWed Feb 24 2016, 00:13

Greetings Brothers and Sisters,

Alright, I'll keep this short and sweet since I am sure the answer will be likewise. I am new to 40k and currently possess the DE Codex and a handful of Kabalites. The dilemma I've run into preparing my first Army Lists is that I don't know where to find the point costs for weapons in the Codex. Also, which weapons qualify as "Special Weapons"? Sorry, dumb questions I know, but I'd much appreciate some help. Thanks in advance.

Eternally,

Huskblade
Back to top Go down
hydranixx
Wych
hydranixx

PostSubject: Re: Newb question about the Codex   Newb question about the Codex I_icon_minitimeWed Feb 24 2016, 00:49

There's a section for queries and questions, I think..,

Nonetheless, such weapons are found in the Wargear section, alongside Heavy Weapons.

Special weapons are a subheading of ranged weapons, and as evinced in their name, they're more exotic and expensive than regular standard issue guns

They include:
Blasters, Shredders, Haywire Blasters* & Heat Lances**

*Scourges only
** Scourges and Reavers only

As far as your Kabalites are concerned, a typical unit might be 5 Kabalites, 4 of which have regular splinter rifles, and 1 of which can trade his splinter rifle for either a Shredder or a Blaster (always pick Blaster).