THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

All Eldar - "don't shoot me bro" 2000pts joined army

Go down 
AuthorMessage
asp
Slave
asp

All Eldar - "don't shoot me bro" 2000pts joined army Empty
PostSubject: All Eldar - "don't shoot me bro" 2000pts joined army   All Eldar - "don't shoot me bro" 2000pts joined army I_icon_minitimeTue Mar 08 2016, 06:28

Hi dark kin,

In our meta we have a strong Tau player who has a very powerful list and plays pretty well, while I started playing just a few months ago. I came to an idea of a cool, almost crazy list concept. Interesting to hear your criticism/suggetions.
The main strategy resolves around a deathstar psykers unit that casts amazing amount of spells, teleports around, scares and charges to death. Here's the list:
List (click to open):

So, the idea of the list is that all HQs unite in one unit and deploy on the table. All farseers try to get sanctic daemonology power "gate of infinity" to transport around. Baharroth grants the deathstar no mishap (and a nice 2+ save body to put upfront), Shadowseer protects the unit with Veil of Tears against ranged attacks, while warlord trait of Irillyth protects from close shooting attacks (when you shoot the unit and within 12", take a leadership check or you can't shoot) - which also benefits from his ability that for leadership tests enemies within 12" roll 3d6 and take two highest. Now, the cherry on top of this is that shadowseer's and archon's masks grant -2ld each to units nearby, making these tests hardly ever passable, and death jester, who grants another -2ld on the unit that took a wound from him - and the unit falls back in any direction jester's controlling player wishes.