THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Dark Eldar Tactics Needed

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Akaiyou
Hellion
Akaiyou

Dark Eldar Tactics Needed Empty
PostSubject: Dark Eldar Tactics Needed   Dark Eldar Tactics Needed I_icon_minitimeThu Mar 31 2016, 17:21

Hello there,

I'm new to Dark Eldar.
I've been scouring the internet for any and all tactics, advice etc. I found the videos by Skared here watched them all, as well as done other research, I mostly rely on 1d4chan tactics on it's wiki page (those pages are great and I would recommend them to anyone specially those who can further improve the advice and tips on them)

My starting Dark Eldar force is about 5,000 pts (yes I know it's not usual for a new player but Ive been collecting 40k for several years now and Bartertown is awesome for 40k deals)

I have not played a single game yet. I hope you guys can help guide me on how to run a proper Dark Eldar force.

My starting inventory is as follows:

HQ

1x Converted Archon w/Blaster
- made this guy after reading some tactics and everyone seems to always use Archons. Gave him a blaster because I hear Trueborn are solid and he should join them.
- I cut the barrel of a dark lance off and called what remained a blaster (to me as a new DE player it sort of looks like the regular blaster but larger with the bulb-like tip

1x Succubus w/Agoniser + Archaite Glaive
- prior to converting that archon, this was my go to HQ choice. I kind of like the model.
- it's a finecast model and it seems to be equipped with those weapons, but I really only want the Archaite Glaive as it seems to be the better option. What say you?

3x Haemonculus
- Another finecast model. They all seem to have a liquifer gun. I've been trying to learn to identify DE weapons.

TROOPS

36x Kabalite Warriors
- all with splinter rifles

45x Wyches