THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

What to play and different tactics

Go down 
+5
Imateria
CptMetal
Count Adhemar
Causalis
JackJohnson
9 posters
AuthorMessage
JackJohnson
Slave
JackJohnson

What to play and different tactics Empty
PostSubject: What to play and different tactics   What to play and different tactics I_icon_minitimeWed Aug 17 2016, 06:31

First let me say that this is my first post and I don't know if this is supposed to go here but I've got some DE but don't know any tactics or what to play because I'm really new to war hammer 40k. My friends usually play 1500-1000 p games and they play tyranid, space marines, tau , and Orc but from what I've heard I won't be good against many of them but I've got a ravager, a razor wing, about 14 warriors , about 10-13 wyches , no hq yet and a few scourges but I don't know what hq to buy or what attachments to play or specific tactics, i think the only one I know is attack fast and hard and then get away becfore they can fight back, and that's about it. Ask questions if you want to know more but any help would be really appreciated
Back to top Go down
Causalis
Kabalite Warrior
Causalis

PostSubject: Re: What to play and different tactics   What to play and different tactics I_icon_minitimeWed Aug 17 2016, 09:14

Welcome to the Dark City!

First of all, your friends are wrong. Yes, the Dark Eldar are more of a mid-tier army right now but we can eat Orks and Tyranids for breakfast and with the right list we can also beat Space Marines and Tau.

My general advice is this:

Buy three Venoms (and a single Warrior, you need 15 to run three squads of five guys) and put the Warriors inside.

Wyches are pretty bad but if you put 10 of them in a Raider they can do some work.

Get some Grotesques and/or Talos or Incubi for close combat nastyness.