THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Expanding the base collection box

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Tactical Salad
Hellion
Tactical Salad

Expanding the base collection box Empty
PostSubject: Expanding the base collection box   Expanding the base collection box I_icon_minitimeWed Aug 24 2016, 13:53

Hey guys, so I bought the Start Collecting box 2 months ago and added a Venom to the mix to start expanding my force.

At this point I'm thinking of adding perhaps another Venom, one or two Ravagers, and in the future a Talos Pain Engine.

So, recently I saw an offer on eBay that I couldn't resist (mainly because since I'm new to 40k, I'm still trying to figure out what color scheme I'd like for my army, and a big, cheap bundle of infantry is perfect for trying different things out):
2 old Haemonculi
11 Wracks
30 Kabalite Warriors
5 Incubi + 1 old Archon
2 Wyches and 2 Hellions
7 Reaver Jetbikes

Now my DE forces consist of the Start Collecting box, a Venom, and what I got off eBay. What I'm wondering is: what's a good way of integrating my new bundle into my existing army? I wouldn't add all of it, because spamming infantry will just increase the point cost of my army, allowing my opponent to field more expensive vehicles, against which my infantry won't be particularly useful, right?

Thanks for any ideas!
Back to top Go down
StreetsAhead
Hellion
StreetsAhead

PostSubject: Re: Expanding the base collection box   Expanding the base collection box I_icon_minitimeWed Aug 24 2016, 14:04

Just for reference, you currently have two transports: A venom and a raider, correct?
Back to top Go down
Tactical Salad
Hellion
Tactical Salad

PostSubject: Re: Expanding the base collection box   Expanding the base collection box I_icon_minitimeWed Aug 24 2016, 22:12

Yeah, that's all I have at the moment
Back to top Go down