THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

First or second turn?

Go down 
+5
BizarreShowbiz
BetrayTheWorld
Painjunky
Jimsolo
wormfromhell
9 posters
AuthorMessage
wormfromhell
Sybarite
wormfromhell

First or second turn? Empty
PostSubject: First or second turn?   First or second turn? I_icon_minitimeTue Jan 03 2017, 02:22

First post!

Just as the title says, do you generally pick first or second turn? I know that people like to get alpha strike, but I prefer second as you can refuse flank, and counter the opponents deployment. Let me know your opinions, as I would like to hear them as i am new to 40k and DE is my first army, and I've only played about half a dozen 400 point games yet.

-and also, I am a newb so can someone please tell me how to change my profile picture?

Thanks! Wink
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
Jimsolo

PostSubject: Re: First or second turn?   First or second turn? I_icon_minitimeTue Jan 03 2017, 02:46

First turn unless I'm null deploying.
Back to top Go down
Painjunky
Wych
Painjunky

PostSubject: Re: First or second turn?   First or second turn? I_icon_minitimeTue Jan 03 2017, 03:30

Depends on the mission.
In alot of obj missions its a big advantage to have the last turn so you want to go second.

The counter deployment tactics you mentioned like refused flank are great too.
Back to top Go down
BetrayTheWorld
Trueborn

PostSubject: Re: First or second turn?   First or second turn? I_icon_minitimeTue Jan 03 2017, 06:52

I normally want to go second due to end of game mission objectives based on how most tournaments calculate scores.
Back to top Go down
BizarreShowbiz
Sybarite
BizarreShowbiz

PostSubject: Re: First or second turn?   First or second turn? I_icon_minitimeTue Jan 03 2017, 08:27