THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

New to DE tips would be appreciated

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Stewok
Slave
Stewok

New to DE tips would be appreciated  Empty
PostSubject: New to DE tips would be appreciated    New to DE tips would be appreciated  I_icon_minitimeFri Apr 14 2017, 10:58

Hi All,

I am quite new to DE enjoying the models and some of their play style I just can't seem to get to grips with keeping them alive.

Below is the list I played last night in a 1K match and by the end of turn 2 I pretty much only had Talos left on the field.

I find that with such a bad save they're obliterated so easily even in cover and anything with Ignores Cover has a field day.

My Reavers didn't even see the light of day, deployed and destroyed straight off the bat ignores cover took them out instantly.

Is my list wrong or any I doing anything wrong?

+++ New Roster (Warhammer 40,000 7th Edition) [991pts] +++

++ DE Realspace Raiders Detachment (Dark Eldar: Codex (2014)) ++

+ HQ +

Archon: Blaster, Clone field, Huskblade, Kabalite Armour, Plasma Grenades, The Animus Vitae
···· Venom: Flickerfield, Splinter Cannon, Twin Linked Splinter Rifles

+ Troops +

Kabalite Warriors: Kabalite Armour
···· 8x Kabalite Warrior: 8x Close Combat Weapon, 8x Splinter Rifle
···· Kabalite Warrior with heavy weapon (up to 1 for 10 models): Close Combat Weapon, Splinter cannon
···· Kabalite Warrior with special weapon: Blaster, Close Combat Weapon
···· Raider: Disintegrator cannon

Kabalite Warriors: Kabalite Armour
···· 8x Kabalite Warrior: 8x Close Combat Weapon, 8x Splinter Rifle
···· Kabalite Warrior with heavy weapon (up to 1 for 10 models): Close Combat Weapon, Splinter cannon
···· Kabalite Warrior with special weapon: Blaster, Close Combat Weapon
···· Raider: Disintegrator cannon

+ Fast Attack +

Reavers: Wychsuit