THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Advice against Khorne Daemonkin

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
lmjh1985
Slave
lmjh1985

Advice against Khorne Daemonkin Empty
PostSubject: Advice against Khorne Daemonkin   Advice against Khorne Daemonkin I_icon_minitimeTue May 02 2017, 20:40

Hello all! First time poster, long time lurker.

I'm fairly new to the Dark Eldar, and I've long been a fan of them. Anyhoo, I'm currently taking part in a 40k Tournament at my LGC at 1500pts. I'm playing against Khorne Daemonkin tomorrow and they're an army that I've never played against before. We'll be playing The Scouring (the 'kill FA' mission from Eternal War).

My list seems fairly standard, being:
Grotesquerie in Raiders
Lhaemean in Venom
2 squads of Warriors in Venoms
2 squads of BlasterBorn in Venoms
2 squads of 6 Reavers with Heat Lances and Cluster Caltrops
5 Haywire Scourges

I'll be facing against a list roughly consisting of a Herald on Juggernaught, Locus of Wrath and Ichor Blood, 3 squads of Bloodcrushers, 2 squads each of Bloodletters and Flesh Hounds, and a Maulerfiend and 2 Skull Cannons.

Is there anything I should be avoiding? Anything to take out straight away?

Any advice is greatly appreciated!
Back to top Go down
Hen Tai, the tentacle guy
Sybarite

PostSubject: Re: Advice against Khorne Daemonkin   Advice against Khorne Daemonkin I_icon_minitimeTue May 02 2017, 21:05