THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Starter list - help needed!

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Diurach
Hellion
Diurach

Starter list - help needed! Empty
PostSubject: Starter list - help needed!   Starter list - help needed! I_icon_minitimeFri Oct 13 2017, 18:35

Hi all, I am just starting out with my Dark Eldar army, and have bought myself a couple of the 'start collecting' box sets. I'm trying to put together an army list using the contents (i.e. 2 Archons, 2 raiders, 20 warriors, 6 Reaver Jetbikes) but am a bit stumped. This is what I have as the core of the force:

10 Kabalite Warriors w. Shredder in a raider with Disintegrator Cannon
9 Kabalite Trueborn w. 2 splinter cannons, 4 blasters in a raider with Disintegrator Cannon

My idea is that the warriors will put out some standard anti-infantry firepower and can grab objectives. The trueborn are there to try and put the hurt on tough units like Terminators and to help deal with vehicles. The raiders are equipped with Disintegrator cannons in order to fill multiple roles - killing tough infantry and vehicles.

In my first games I will probably run the Archon with the trueborn, but I don't know what to give him. I also have no idea what role I should get the jetbikes to fill. The heat lances look tasty against vehicles as they should be able to get nice and close, but I don't know if that is a waste of them. In future I would like to add some ravagers to fulfil anti-tank roles so it could be short sighted spec'ing the reavers for anti-tank.

Could you guys please assess the thinking behind the 'core' of the force and let me know if it holds, and could you help out with the Archon loadout and the reaver roles? What do you guys use them for?

Thanks!
Back to top Go down
Vindicavi
Kabalite Warrior
Vindicavi