THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Absolute noobie, looking to build a decent 1800-2000pt list to get started

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Nogrim
Kabalite Warrior
Nogrim

Absolute noobie, looking to build a decent 1800-2000pt list to get started Empty
PostSubject: Absolute noobie, looking to build a decent 1800-2000pt list to get started   Absolute noobie, looking to build a decent 1800-2000pt list to get started I_icon_minitimeWed Jan 31 2018, 05:00

okay so some background. a few years back i had been thinking about getting in to the game, and managed to wrangle a really sweet deal on a (i think 3rd edition models) 1700-2000 point DE army.
most of it was partially built, painted crappily, and had some missing bits but for $100 it was an absolute steal even if it was older models.

well life did its thing and resulted on me shelving them until very recently, 8th edition seemed like a good time to finally take the plunge.

ive grabbed a rule book, the xenos codex, and have snagged a few extras that i felt were cool looking (because why the hell not)

so that leads us to now, in the last few weeks i painted the wyches as my first models (they are awful) and have since gotten the base coats on almost all of my warriors. since then i bought 15 hellions (purely for looks) and the starter set ( 10 warriors, 1 raider, archon and 3 jetbikes)

So it is time is start figuring out what im going to field for my first game based on what i already have, and to start learning what else i may need to fill things out.

to that end this is what i have to work with.

HQ
1x (old) Urien rakarth
4x haemonculi
1x (new archon)

troops
36x (old) kabalite warriors
10x (new) kabalite warriors
10x (old) wyches (painfully noob painted)

elites
4x (old) grotesques

fast attack
15x Hellions
3x reaver bikes

heavy support
1x (old) ravage