THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Fight Phase Rule Check

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Ragnos
Kabalite Warrior
Ragnos

Fight Phase Rule Check Empty
PostSubject: Fight Phase Rule Check   Fight Phase Rule Check I_icon_minitimeTue Feb 27 2018, 07:38

Dear mighty Archons,

im still new to WH40k and have a question regarding the fight phase. There is a similar topic "Shooting Rule Check". I think the consensus there was, that models of a unit which is shot at can still die even if the defending player removes the only models with LOS first. This was because the targets are chosen before the wounds are applied. I hope I got that right.

My question is how this works in the fight phase. What if only one model of a friendly unit with 10 models ( having 1 wound per model) is in 1" range to multiple enemy models of the same unit. The enemy unit deals e.g. 5 wounds. If I remove the only model in range, do I still have to split the remaining wounds to other models? How does this work if the enemy unit uses different weapons on each model? If I relate this to the topic of the shooting rule, I would say yes, I have to split the wounds. And also yes, the enemy unit can fight with all weapons because "4. choose melee weapon" comes after "3. choose targets".

How do you think about this?

Kind regards,
Ragnos
Back to top Go down
Mppqlmd
Incubi
Mppqlmd

PostSubject: Re: Fight Phase Rule Check   Fight Phase Rule Check I_icon_minitimeTue Feb 27 2018, 09:11

You activate an entire unit (melee or ranged) at once, and you MUST declare targets for every single weapon all at once (everything has splitfire, but you must allocate them before resolving). SO the results and casualties won't interfere with attacks that already have been allocated.