THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

2000 List Idea Kabal/Cult

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Castellan Alaric
Hellion
Castellan Alaric

2000 List Idea Kabal/Cult Empty
PostSubject: 2000 List Idea Kabal/Cult   2000 List Idea Kabal/Cult I_icon_minitimeTue May 01 2018, 21:00

So I am new to DE and haven't even picked up any models yet (shame I know), but I am working on moving my current armies to fund my DE start. Now, My thought is to have 2 battalions here (one kabal - black heart) and one Cult (red grief). Let me know if it is solid, and could be workable.

Battalion 1 - black heart
archon - splinter pistol, huskblade
archon - splinter pistol, huskblade, living muse, cunning
3x5 kabalites w/blaster
2 ravagers - 3xdissies
3 venoms - dual cannons

Battalion 2 - red grief
succubus - archite glaive
succubus - archite glaive, hyper-swift reflexes (I can do alliance of agony with 2 warlords right?)
2x9 wyches w/2 shardnets
5 wyches - shardnet
2x6 reavers w/2 grav-talons and 2 blasters
2 raiders w/dissies

Flyer wing (black heart)
2 razorwings w/lances & rifles
voidraven with lances and missiles

So the ravagers and planes I feel will be the heavy hitters, along with the wyches and succbii in CC. I want the reavers to be my 1st turn (shut down shooting units) guys flying across the board advancing and charging.

Any glaring weaknesses? Muse and cunning will help with rerolls and CP recycling, and I have access to AoV to help shut down my opponent's strats (I'm looking forward to playing a BA player and shutting down decent of angels muahaha What a Face )

Anywho, anything I could improve on? I am thinking of 2 cult start collecting boxes and 2 kabal to start to get most of my transports out of the way, minus 1 venom. Then I'll grab the planes and ravagers (if they come back on GW's site... Sad )