THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Playing against Thousand Sons for the first time. What to expect?

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
DGL
Slave
DGL

Playing against Thousand Sons for the first time. What to expect? Empty
PostSubject: Playing against Thousand Sons for the first time. What to expect?   Playing against Thousand Sons for the first time. What to expect? I_icon_minitimeThu May 24 2018, 10:15

Hey guys,

I stopped playing 40k during 7th edition since I did not like the rules at all and subsequently took a 4 year break from the game. Now with 8th edition released and a shiny new codex in my hands, I decided to once again lead my Dark eLdar army into battle. My first game of 8th edition will take place on saturday and it's going to be 1500 pts against Thousand Sons. I have zero knowledge about the army asides from having a bunch of Psykers in Power Armor. What can I expect? Which units are high priority targets? What should my general strategy be when facing them? Any help is welcomed!
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

PostSubject: Re: Playing against Thousand Sons for the first time. What to expect?   Playing against Thousand Sons for the first time. What to expect? I_icon_minitimeThu May 24 2018, 10:20

I played against them for the first time at the London GT last weekend and got my arse kicked. I was utterly overwhelmed in the psychic phase due to having no psychic defence whatsoever. He also did pretty well in the shooting phase (one unit of Horrors putting out 90 shots with +1 to wound) and in hand to hand (Magnus). I'd even taken the Helm of Spite but they get various bonuses to their psychic tests which makes it really difficult to deny.

Hopefully someone with more experience against that army will be able to offer some good tactics for you.

DGL
Slave
DGL