THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Rapid Fire - how do I make splinter weapons work?

Go down 
+7
Azdrubael
Arrex
Archon Farath Mure
Thor665
Siticus the Ancient
Raneth
Dogmar
11 posters
AuthorMessage
Dogmar
Sybarite
Dogmar

Rapid Fire - how do I make splinter weapons work? Empty
PostSubject: Rapid Fire - how do I make splinter weapons work?   Rapid Fire - how do I make splinter weapons work? I_icon_minitimeSun Nov 27 2011, 14:24

Hello guys,

the title pretty much says it all. This thread is meant to discuss the pros and cons of splinter rifles or rapid fire weapons in general and how to use them in game.

As I am new to 40k even though I've been a long time WHFB player rapid fire bothers me a bit. The fact that I may either remain stationary and shoot or move and fire twice at half range is not all that beneficial in my eyes.

Here is why: As DE you rely on speed and mobility in order not to get shot or assaulted to pieces. The exception being the dedicated CC squads of course. With this in mind it does not look like a good idea to remain stationary in order to shoot 24" with my rifles. It is also a bad idea though to cruise into 12" range of your designated target, which could for example be a Carnifex or a Nemesis Dread Knight in order to rapid fire, because if you don't kill your target in one round, it can definitely assault you in the following turn and most likely rip your transport to pieces which the squad should follow shortly thereafter.

So, how do you make splinter rifles / rapid fire guns work. Am I missing something?

Cheers,

Dogmar
Back to top Go down
Raneth
Sybarite
Raneth

PostSubject: Re: Rapid Fire - how do I make splinter weapons work?   Rapid Fire - how do I make splinter weapons work? I_icon_minitimeSun Nov 27 2011, 14:53