THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Equipping Sybarites

Go down 
+3
withershadow
Burnage
Castellan Alaric
7 posters
AuthorMessage
Castellan Alaric
Hellion
Castellan Alaric

Equipping Sybarites Empty
PostSubject: Equipping Sybarites   Equipping Sybarites I_icon_minitimeFri Sep 14 2018, 18:56

So I am a newb here, and will be getting my first kabalite box put together next week and am curious how y'all build your sybarites. I figure since I am going more 'yacht club' with venoms full of warriors & blasters, that sybarites should rock a rifle to shoot and scoot. However, I see loads of people posting up pics on FB with sybarites rocking an agoniser/pistol combo. I feel like I'll model the PGL because it looks cool and use it when I pay for it, but can you take a rifle AND an agoniser?

Sorry if this is a newb question, just curious y'all's thoughts. Thanks!
Back to top Go down
Burnage
Incubi
Burnage

PostSubject: Re: Equipping Sybarites   Equipping Sybarites I_icon_minitimeSat Sep 15 2018, 05:54

You can take a Rifle and an Agoniser, but the loadout that I use most frequently for them is just a basic Rifle or a Rifle and PGL.

Keeping them cheap and focused on ranged fire works best, in my experience.
Back to top Go down
withershadow
Wych
withershadow

PostSubject: Re: Equipping Sybarites   Equipping Sybarites I_icon_minitimeSat Sep 15 2018, 21:52

Even for Trueborn who have 3 attacks, the agonizer is a hard sell. Likewise for the pistol due to 6” range. If we had some kind of range 12” pistol, I suspect you would see it more. Maybe. Rifle and PGL both can operate at their preferred 18” range. Getting within 12” range just to shoot 4 more rifle shots  is not always the right choice.
Back to top Go down
Soulless Samurai
Incubi
Soulless Samurai