THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

IF you had enough money to buy a 3000 point DE army- what would you get?

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Cegorach86
Slave
Cegorach86

IF you had enough money to buy a 3000 point DE army- what would you get? Empty
PostSubject: IF you had enough money to buy a 3000 point DE army- what would you get?   IF you had enough money to buy a 3000 point DE army- what would you get? I_icon_minitimeSat Nov 03 2018, 02:10

So Ive been playing since about 6 months before 8th dropped. I have a rare disease called army-itis. Not sure if you have heard of it Razz

I think Ive played most every  army (Ive played Space marines,but haven't necessarily played against salamanders) Ive also played against most every army.  

Except Dark Eldar.  Ive been mulling over playing Dark eldar for a while, but no one i know plays them, so I cant borrow an army or play against it..  Anywho..  Im waiting for the codex to come to read through it..seem battle reports (MWG, TT, SS) etc..

Id like to get a list that assuming I can successfully "learn to play"  Would be a respectable/formidable list..  However the problem is with the units im most interested in that may not be doable... So loosely what a 2k points army might look like (in my head ) is:

• 1 tantalus full of what 15 CC and 1 hq buff

• x raiders warriors (blaster boats) (torn between max number of blasters? (anti tank, assault weapon) vs anti-infantry)

• Y raiders of CC  (depending on restrictions/faq) things like incubi, hellions?

• Z flyers and/or ravagers

Assuming the Tantalus gets taken out, Id just add more x,y,z. Also assuming that appropriate HQs would be in appropriate transport..

I guess the models Im not so interested in would be ones that look like Talos primarily, mandrakes kind of.. birds seem fun equivalent of nurglings?