THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Poison Rain

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
realcdnbcn
Slave
realcdnbcn

Poison Rain Empty
PostSubject: Poison Rain   Poison Rain I_icon_minitimeTue Nov 27 2018, 20:42

Hi Everyone, I am new to the Dark Eldar, and have started my journey on my real space raiders I am calling Creeping Death.

My journey to Commorragh started with a fellow player I occasionally game with, who has a friend who no longer plays and was looking to unload some of his armies. After seeing the Scourge and Talos models I immediately made an offer (trying to play it cool of course to work on a bigger discount - something I imagine Vect would do).

I couldn't come up with a colour scheme right away, so a couple of the guys in my gaming group suggested the colour scheme. Well, its been painful to learn to paint yellow, and I almost gave up at least twice. I must have paint stripped at least 10-15 test models. BUT, I finally feel like I have a method and understanding of what to do and thus have a path forward I can see!

So, I guess the goal of this thread is to help keep me motivated to keep the hobby progress going. I really want to have them ready for LVO 2019.

Here is one of my first completed Wyches

Poison Rain B28c9110

Last edited by realcdnbcn on Wed Nov 28 2018, 06:52; edited 3 times in total
Back to top Go down
realcdnbcn
Slave
realcdnbcn

Poison Rain Empty
PostSubject: Re: Poison Rain   Poison Rain I_icon_minitimeWed Nov 28 2018, 06:51

Poison Rain 8dc74f10
Back to top Go down
realcdnbcn
Slave
realcdnbcn

Poison Rain Empty
PostSubject: Re: Poison Rain   Poison Rain I_icon_minitimeWed Nov 28 2018, 06:52

Poison Rain 5d74e010
Back to top Go down
realcdnbcn
Slave
realcdnbcn

Poison Rain Empty
PostSubject: Re: Poison Rain   Poison Rain I_icon_minitimeWed Nov 28 2018, 06:53

Poison Rain 6b09d410