THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Totally new to 40k

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
KinkyApocalypse
Slave
KinkyApocalypse

Totally new to 40k Empty
PostSubject: Totally new to 40k   Totally new to 40k I_icon_minitimeFri Dec 28 2018, 00:56

Greetings archons, succubi, and haemonculi!

The title says it all. I've been interested in 40k for a long time, but am only just now entering the hobby for realsies after my wife bought me a Drukhari start collecting box as a wedding gift (the older one with the archon and raider!)

I was tempted by the tyranids, and I thought the orks were hilarious, but after much deliberation I had to settle on those Edited for language who were so kinky they caused an apocalypse and still didn't reconsider their life choices for an instant.

So, here I am, a total newb who has yet to assemble and paint even his first model. I live in Portland, Oregon, so if anybody has some connections in the local community I'm looking for an inroad! I don't have a gaming group yet, and I think I could use some painting instruction

Looking forward to gaming with you all!

Please try to maintain our family friendly rules - Baron T
Back to top Go down
TavernerHedris
Slave
TavernerHedris

Totally new to 40k Empty
PostSubject: Re: Totally new to 40k   Totally new to 40k I_icon_minitimeWed Jan 02 2019, 16:39

Welcome to the Dark City!

As your super new ill ask the obvious question, do you have a local Games Workshop anywhere near you? They will give you a tutorial on painting to get you started. its how i got into it and im loving it!
Back to top Go down
https://www.instagram.com/tavernerhedris/
KinkyApocalypse
Slave
KinkyApocalypse

Totally new to 40k Empty
PostSubject: Re: Totally new to 40k   Totally new to 40k I_icon_minitimeWed Jan 02 2019, 16:58