THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

New Craftworld player

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
ZSquaredi
Slave
ZSquaredi

New Craftworld player Empty
PostSubject: New Craftworld player   New Craftworld player I_icon_minitimeThu Feb 14 2019, 01:39

I’m new to the game and decided to pick up Craftworld for their appearance and lore. I’m having trouble coming up with an army list and any suggestions for list. So far what I have and would like to incorporate are Eldrad, Spiritseer, Illic Nightspear as HQ (might not be right terminology). For troops or groups Ranger, Reapers, Wraiths. For the transport I currently have Wave Serpents and Wraithfighters. Any suggestions on what to purchase or what to run/not run would be absolutely phenomenal. Thank you
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Archon
amishprn86

PostSubject: Re: New Craftworld player   New Craftworld player I_icon_minitimeThu Feb 14 2019, 07:25

Well first, make sure you have the Codex and understand what is and isnt Troops.

Reapers and Wraiths are not troops, they "could" have been troops in the older editions, but in 8th they went back to limited troop choices.

As for what to get? Make sure to have another troop choice (really you want 3, it can be the same 3, just as long as you have 3 units).

After that but the units you like, playing what you like is more important for now.

Drukhari: 10k+
SoB: 3k
AoS: BoC 9k, CoS 3k
Back to top Go down
nerdelemental
Kabalite Warrior
nerdelemental

PostSubject: Re: New Craftworld player   New Craftworld player I_icon_minitimeThu Feb 14 2019, 13:04

Amishprn is wise.