THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

500 points coven list

Go down 
5 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Deckard_2049
Slave
Deckard_2049

500 points coven list  Empty
PostSubject: 500 points coven list    500 points coven list  I_icon_minitimeWed Jun 30 2021, 06:41

Hey all, I am new to collecting Drukhari and kind of new to 40k overall. I've been collecting 40k models for a while but never got around to actually playing. Now that my lgs is allowing gaming again I figured I should try and get into the game. I wanted to make a 500 point coven army, the horror elements of their minis appeal to me. Though I do wish grotesques had more than 1 sculpt. I was able to snag a venom dirt cheap so that's one model already covered.

For my shopping list I was going to get 1 haemonculus, 2 boxes of wracks, 1 or 2 talos, 5 mandrakes, and the regular combat patrol box for the incubi and raider (and also so I can do a seperate kabal list later on). So all that along with the venom I should have some good options. I am pretty puzzled about how to outfit the wracks though, and if it's worth upgrading the haemonculus/doing haemoxytes instead of regular wracks.

Back to top Go down
Zenotaph
Hekatrix
Zenotaph

PostSubject: Re: 500 points coven list    500 points coven list  I_icon_minitimeWed Jun 30 2021, 13:05

To be honest: I am not sure, if Coven is a good choice to begin with. You miss the the, well, killyness of the Drukhari,
as well as their speed. Practically all you get is a bunch of sturdy guys, without the means of taking your advantage of that.

Wych
Kalmah

PostSubject: Re: 500 points coven list    500 points coven list  I_icon_minitimeWed Jun 30 2021, 14:11