THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Help aquatic color scheme!

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Tarbanger
Hellion
Tarbanger

Help aquatic color scheme! Empty
PostSubject: Help aquatic color scheme!   Help aquatic color scheme! I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 26 2012, 19:25

So I started painting my Kabal (yet to be named) with a dark angles green with purple offset (yes I know red would be better but I dunlike red much) and after painting my raider and about 1/2 a dozen warriors I was not impressed with the result. Now after about a week of musing I decided that I want to try for aquatic colors, now I'm just stuck on what to base coat them with. I know the end will be highlighted with Hawk Turquoise but what's a good starting point? I thought about necron abyss but just a tad to dark and leaning too much into the blue spectrum.
Any suggestions?
Back to top Go down
Local_Ork
Fleshsculptor
Local_Ork

PostSubject: Re: Help aquatic color scheme!   Help aquatic color scheme! I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 26 2012, 21:20

Bad time to ask about paints (people aren't familiar with new line yet, there is no comparison charts etc.) but I'll try to help.

First of all, check "Conversion Chart" in tutorials. Now HT is called "Sotek Green"
I think Macragge Blue [old Moridian Blue] would work so-so if You have it.

Also check out GW online. I've found Incubi Darkness in basepaints. It's slightly darker (and faded) than Hawk Turquise but I think those two would work good together.
http://www.games-workshop.com/gws/catalog/productDetail.jsp?catId=cat800003a&prodId=prod1500106a
http://www.games-workshop.com/gws/catalog/productDetail.jsp?catId=cat800002a&prodId=prod1500020a
Back to top Go down
Tarbanger
Hellion
Tarbanger

PostSubject: Re: Help aquatic color scheme!   Help aquatic color scheme! I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 26 2012, 21:30