THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Raising an army for real-space

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
bunbun_phd
Slave

Raising an army for real-space Empty
PostSubject: Raising an army for real-space   Raising an army for real-space I_icon_minitimeTue May 01 2012, 18:54

Well, as the title says I am attempting to raise an army for realspace AKA beat the pants off my friends in our gaming circle.
Typically I play either Eldar or Orkz, and while these are fun armies... neither the haughty elves nor down syndrome orkz really fit my persona.

Their armies generally consist of: Blood Angels, Dark Angels, IG, Chaos SM (Khorne/Slaanesh), Orkz, Tau, Grey Knights, and Necrons.

I'm shooting for a utilitarian army, something that can hold it's own in most situations with aforementioned armies, also, this is my first attempt at DE.

HQ: The Duke

Elites: Trueborn x5 w/ blasters & venom
Trueborn x5 w/ blasters & venom

Troops: Wyches x10 w/shardnet, haywire, & raider
Wyches x10 w/shardnet, haywire, & raider

That far i'm certain I want and is pretty "set" , the next part I have a hard time deciding .

Fast: Scourges x5 w/ Haywire
Scourges x5 w/ Haywire

Or

Fast: Reaver x3 w/ heatlance, cluster caltrops
Reaver x3 w/ heatlance, cluster caltrops

Also, whether to put DL's or disi on the raiders is another decision i'm fretting over.

And for my heavy slot, the choice was easy.

Heavy: Ravager x3 w/DL's, NS,FF

As you can no doubt tell, it's a small army.
The second part to this post would be what would you suggest I add?

Back to top Go down
Cavash
Lord of the Chat
Cavash

PostSubject: Re: Raising an army for real-space   Raising an army for real-space I_icon_minitimeTue May 01 2012, 19:09