THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Starting up!

Go down 
+2
citywidecrayon
Andy140491
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Andy140491
Hellion

Starting up! Empty
PostSubject: Starting up!   Starting up! I_icon_minitimeTue May 22 2012, 11:16

Hey guys!

I'm relatively new to dark eldar, I have collected them since the new book but I ended up selling them for a couple of reasons.

I started by not really reading through the book enough to grasp a concept of them and just brought them due to their awesome lookin models, silly mistake I know, I then went on to do awful with them, as my army had serious synergy problems.

The only army Ive ever played is orks, which I've done well with but now I want a challenge, and I wanted to go with a flexible shooty army, so I thought DE would be the way

So I don't make the same mistake again can I get some advice on how to build a 1500 pt army to start, with a decent amount of firepower, which I assume is mainly kabalite??

Any advice is greatly appreciated! Thanks all
Back to top Go down
citywidecrayon
Hellion
citywidecrayon

Starting up! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Starting up!   Starting up! I_icon_minitimeTue May 22 2012, 11:52

Weirdly the firepower comes from the viechles rather than the kabalites themselves, they still can add to it and are useful but you'll find a lot of firepower comes directly from the venoms, raiders and ravagers in most armies.

For building the army, i'd definitely invest in a couple of battleforces and at least 2 ravagers. If you're building the army up bit by bit then that's a much easier way of getting everything but those 2 things make a great foundations for an army to be built around.