THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Kabal of the Depths

Go down 
+6
Count Adhemar
Firdeth
Evil Space Elves
The_Burning_Eye
Mortarion
Ghosttrain23
10 posters
AuthorMessage
Ghosttrain23
Hellion
Ghosttrain23

Kabal of the Depths  Empty
PostSubject: Kabal of the Depths    Kabal of the Depths  I_icon_minitimeSun Jun 03 2012, 06:33

Hello everyone,

So here I start my project log. I'm new to dark eldar, been playing 40k since 4ed. and always been more of a hobbiest than a gamer. English is not my first language, so pardon if I make any silly grammar mistakes during this log.

I used to play Tau for some years, until the codex started to fall behind, making them harder and harder to play. Not impossible, but its not as fun as it used to be. Then I decided to start a new army, with a background opposite of my former army. I couldn't think of anything more opposite than Tau than Dark eldar. And its hard not to fall in love with the awesome models. So I started buying a few models here and there. Now my army is growing slowly and I see it taking shape. Haven't painted my first DE models, since im still deciding on color schemes. I will soon post to two test schemes to await for any thoughts or criticism.

I decided to name my army Kabal of the Depths, because of my small obsession with the depths of the ocean. So I want to paint and army that looks different from what has been seen. Also somewhat forgotten, with dirty armor and lots of battle damage. The paint schemes i have in mind might juxtapose the idea of "Depths". You will see soon enough what I mean, but thats the effect im looking for.

Now I will show my lasted work of DE, the Baron. One of my favorite HQ's based on background, then comes Lady.