THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Lances vs. Disintegrators

Go down 
+8
1++
Zanais
Enfernux
Greenest
Mushkilla
Azdrubael
Orthien
Damnosus
12 posters
AuthorMessage
Damnosus
Hellion
Damnosus

Lances vs. Disintegrators  Empty
PostSubject: Lances vs. Disintegrators    Lances vs. Disintegrators  I_icon_minitimeWed Aug 22 2012, 03:22

I know this is somewhat of a worn topic, however, I am relearning the game and I am new to Dark Eldar in general so I thought it would be nice to get some feedback regarding when to use to one over the other.

So for Raiders, which is generally the better choice? Does it change depending on what is in it (maybe Dark Lances for Warriors and Dissies for Wyches?)?

Now for Ravagers, does it depend on the army you are facing or is there an auto include?

Just looking to establish a general guideline so that when I (or anyone for that matter) models the vehicle, I can be what exactly to glue on lol!
Back to top Go down
Orthien
Sybarite
Orthien

PostSubject: Re: Lances vs. Disintegrators    Lances vs. Disintegrators  I_icon_minitimeWed Aug 22 2012, 04:36

It will chance depending on what your facing and what other options your bringing.
If you example you have a lot of 3DL Ravagers, HWG Wyches and HWBlaster Scourge you might have enough AT and opt for Dissies on your Raiders.

If you are taking venom spam with lots of Blasterborn + 5 Warriors with Blaster you might want the AI and take 3Dissie Ravagers.

Unless your facing a lot of AV10 Vehicles and or Termies then you probably want DL's on your Ravagers and then fit your Raiders to suit what your missing in the rest of your list.

Kabalite Warrior Helm Project Log: http://www.thedarkcity.net/t5342-real-life-kabalite-helm
Back to top Go down
Azdrubael
Incubi
Azdrubael