THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

2000k w/ Eldar Allies

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Deyfluff
Kabalite Warrior
Deyfluff

2000k w/ Eldar Allies  Empty
PostSubject: 2000k w/ Eldar Allies    2000k w/ Eldar Allies  I_icon_minitimeThu Aug 23 2012, 09:30

Primary army

This is my first attempt at a larger size army. Somewhat of a wych cult. I love the scourge and incubi models so those are thrown in as well. CC is greatly appreciated. I am a total noob Razz
HQ-
Lelith Hesperax – 175

Elites-
Incubi x 5 in venom – 165

Troops-
Wyches x 8 w/ haywire grenades in raider w/ nightshield – 166

Fast Attack-
Scourges x 15 w/ 6 haywire blaster w/ nighshield –240

Heavy Support-
Razorwing Jetfighter x 2 w/ splinter cannon & nightshields – 330

TOTAL- 1408

Allies –

For Allies I don't know much about about Eldar. I am picking up a Codex tomorrow. I love the Farseer and Warlock models, Howling Banshees, the Rangers and Wraithlord. Which, if any, of these models works well with the list I have?

Thanks for any help!
Back to top Go down
Drager
Hellion

PostSubject: Re: 2000k w/ Eldar Allies    2000k w/ Eldar Allies  I_icon_minitimeThu Aug 23 2012, 12:20

Scourges can't take nightshields, they aren't vehicles. Not got too much experience with combat DE in 6th, I prefer shooting. I do use Eldar allies though, Farseer is great, Pathfinders are great and scatter laser war walkers are great. Vypers are ok. Guardian Jet Bikes are quite good. Everything else is a bit meh, cause DE just do it better for cheaper.
Back to top Go down
1++
Hekatrix

PostSubject: Re: 2000k w/ Eldar Allies    2000k w/ Eldar Allies  I_icon_minitimeSun Aug 26 2012, 12:04

Drager pretty much hit the nail on the head there. Another prob with Allies is they cannot ride in our transports so it might be good to put a Farseer on a jetbike for instance.