THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

2k pt list, needs some advice!

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Darkaos
Slave
Darkaos

2k pt list, needs some advice! Empty
PostSubject: 2k pt list, needs some advice!   2k pt list, needs some advice! I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 03 2013, 00:56

Hey all dwelling in Commorragh, hope you are having a painful day!
I have just dug out my Dark Eldar army and am working on starting up some games with some mates. Grabbed the new codex the other day and have noticed a hell of a lot has changed.
I had been playing Dark Eldar for many many years not long after they where first released but as life changed I had to put my hobby into hybination, but now the dust is off and the Haemonculi are out to play!
Sadly my list is missing my Ravs but I have struggled to find them, but am keen to get the new models if they are worth having or if i am better off going for the new Razorwing Jetfighters?
A friend of mine has been playing a CSM Nurgle army and has been having alot of fun with the new Helldrake and from the new rules and stuff seems to me a lot off attention is going towards flyers and dog fights in the sky?
Also Mandrakes are they worth feilding? I am a huge fan of them and was the only gamer in my club that would use them, but I just love em and they seemed to do ok in the past, but not to sure how they will go now as every things seems to all be dakka dakka. And when i was reading about Kheradruakh The Decapitator I had a full hard on the hole time and would love to have him on the battle field, but again is it worth it due to high points compaired to an Archon that you can pimp out?
I am very much interested in seeing what you guys/gals have to say and getting a few games under way and getting used to the new Dark Eldar, if they are new and improved lol.