THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

1000 pts dark eldar

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
ItzPhaeton
Slave

1000 pts dark eldar Empty
PostSubject: 1000 pts dark eldar   1000 pts dark eldar I_icon_minitimeMon Jan 28 2013, 13:13

Hi everyone, I am a beginner at 40k and decided to go with D.Eldar because i like the look of the models/fluff.

I currently have built -

HQ
Archon - Sould trap, Shadow field, Venom blade Ghost Plate Combat Drugs and WWP @ 160

Troops
Kabalite warriors x10 - Blaster, Dark lance, Sybarite, ghostplate armour @ 150

Wyches x9 - Hyrdagauntlets / Razorflails, Hekatrix, Agonsier @ 130
Raider - Chain snares, flicker fields @ 75

Elites
Incubi x5 - Klaivex, Demiklave, Murderous assault @155

Heavy support

Talos Pain engine - Chainflail, additional ccw @125

Aswell as having 5 scourges on its way to me in the mail.

My most common enemies will be Dark angels, Space wolves, Guard and Orks.

My idea with the army is to have my kabalites sit back on an objective or in cover and shoot vehicles/high priority targets (although thinking of adding 10 more guys for maximum dakka.) Having the wyches and archon rush up the side of the field, drop the WWP and then rush a unit, then turn 2 the talos and the incubi walk out of the portal and start attacking units.

Any advice/tactics for the army would be appreciated, thanks!!

- Phaeton
Back to top Go down
Mushkilla
Arena Champion
Mushkilla

1000 pts dark eldar Empty
PostSubject: Re: 1000 pts dark eldar   1000 pts dark eldar I_icon_minitimeThu Feb 21 2013, 15:48

Welcome to the Dark City ItzPhaeton! Sorry about the late reply.

The archon doens't need ghost plate as when his shadow field fails he will most likely be instakilled (being only T3), so it's generally considered a waste of points to give him ghost plate.