THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

New to Dark Eldar

Go down 
+3
Crazy_Ivan
Mushkilla
Selvhan
7 posters
AuthorMessage
Selvhan
Hellion

New to Dark Eldar Empty
PostSubject: New to Dark Eldar   New to Dark Eldar I_icon_minitimeSat Mar 09 2013, 05:51

Hello guys !

I'm new to 40k and I have a few questions about the Dark Eldar !

1- Our transport are Fast Skimmer Open Top ( Assault Vehicle ). They can move 0-12". At 12" inch, they can disembark their passengers whitin 6" and they can shoot and charge ? ( If it's not the case please tell me why )

2- If a venom/raider move 12" he still can fire all his weapon with full ballistic Skill, and their passengers can do the same ( except Hvy weapon who can only do snapshot )?

3- Why does nobody seem to use the grotesque ? EDIT : ( I just realized it's 30$ per model.... )

Back to top Go down
Mushkilla
Arena Champion
Mushkilla

New to Dark Eldar Empty
PostSubject: Re: New to Dark Eldar   New to Dark Eldar I_icon_minitimeSat Mar 09 2013, 10:44

Welcome to the Dark City Selvhan!

Selvhan wrote:
1- Our transport are Fast Skimmer Open Top ( Assault Vehicle ). They can move 0-12". At 12" inch, they can disembark their passengers whitin 6" and they can shoot and charge ? ( If it's not the case please tell me why )

Passengers can only disembark if their transport moves 6" or less (see transport rules BRB page 78). The passengers can disembark within 6" however this counts as their move (and can be affected by difficult terrain). They can then shoot and charge, however they will only be able to charge if they didn't fire any heavy or rapid fire weapons (as firing these prevent you from charging).

Selvhan wrote: