THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

How to use a WWP?

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
cox61171
Slave
cox61171

How to use a WWP? Empty
PostSubject: How to use a WWP?   How to use a WWP? I_icon_minitimeSat Jun 18 2011, 12:21

Hi,

Ok seeing as how I am totally new to Dark Eldar (haven't even got an army together yet!), can you guys please explain how a WWP works?. Is it really that the guy using it has to pop it out then stand around for a turn getting blasted to bits?. If so how do you get around this?.

It sounds great and the element of surprise if you have 2 of these would be great but the idea of my Archon doing this then dying seems pretty pointless to me.

The other point is that I have read that my opponent can surround the WWP and stop me from exiting with all but models that can fly out of it, but also that he could park something on top to stop ANYTHING from coming out?. Is this correct?.

Any help at all with this would be great as I don't want to base my army around this only to find that it is pretty useless to me.

Cheers Very Happy
Back to top Go down
Local_Ork
Fleshsculptor
Local_Ork

How to use a WWP? Empty
PostSubject: Re: How to use a WWP?   How to use a WWP? I_icon_minitimeSat Jun 18 2011, 16:20

First- Haemonculus. Or two actually since You want two Portals.
Second - one MUST land somewhere in turn 1. Best is to deploy on deployment line sideway, pivot gaining few inches, move 12", disembark 2.99" and place it (+3"). This may push Your board edge over 30" forward. If You start first You may totally do that. You should take Raider. You sit in Raider wreck in Your deployment zone? Dump it anyway.