THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Using Special Characters

Go down 
+16
Black Death
Calyptra
Gobsmakked
Darklight
ligolski
Thor665
Herbert West
The_Burning_Eye
DominicJ
dmateja
hellios
shadowseercB
Ben_S
Shadows Revenge
Mushkilla
Jack Frost
20 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Jack Frost
Kabalite Warrior
Jack Frost

Using Special Characters Empty
PostSubject: Using Special Characters   Using Special Characters I_icon_minitimeWed Jun 12 2013, 16:39

Ever since my group of friends and I started playing WH40K (about 15y's ago) we've always thought using special characters was pretty cheesy especially for 1 off games.("Oh look. Marneus Calgar showed up again."[rolls eyes]) 
For campaign games we might base it around 1 SC but thats the extent.
Does anyone else out there play this way?
Thanks.

-Jack-
Back to top Go down
http://jmsjacobsen@gmail.com
Mushkilla
Arena Champion
Mushkilla

PostSubject: Re: Using Special Characters   Using Special Characters I_icon_minitimeWed Jun 12 2013, 17:23

I don't use special characters for exactly that reason, old 3rd editions habbits die hard. Smile

“Even the Black Buzzards thought highly of him, and those maniacs were renowned for hating everyone.” - Tantalus, by Braden Campbell
Back to top Go down
Shadows Revenge
Hierarch of Tactica
Shadows Revenge

PostSubject: Re: Using Special Characters   Using Special Characters I_icon_minitimeWed Jun 12 2013, 17:26

who cares. Many people just use the special characters as "count as" for their army, but that is if you only care about fluff. The game is just that, a game. If they want to play with special characters, it isnt wrong. Just like your way reasoning for not playing with them isnt wrong as well. Thats one of the beauties of this game. Anything is possible!!!

Current List:
First 2k GSC List
Back to top Go down
Ben_S