THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Cityfight Dark Eldar advice

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
DeathGlam
Hellion

Cityfight Dark Eldar advice Empty
PostSubject: Cityfight Dark Eldar advice   Cityfight Dark Eldar advice I_icon_minitimeSun Sep 08 2013, 14:47

So im still a newbie to Dark Eldar, not played 40k in a few months but looking to get back with a Cityfight campaign a guy in my area is running starting at 1000pts, it won't be uber competative but want to make sure i don't take something completely useless in that style of campaign, so here is what i own:

HQ can be whatever people suggest as im probably gonna convert special models up.(SC are not allowed)

20 Wych models that i ran in Venoms in my last series of games but coould be convinced to get a couple of boxes Kabalite Warriors but really can't afford and don't have the storage space to get Raiders right now.

8 Harlequins

5 Grotesques

9 Reavers

2 Pain Engines

Razorwing

Im open to buying a few more bits but ideally make my starting force from this list except for if people think KW in Venoms would be better then the Wyches?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated as have never played cityfight before.

Back to top Go down
commandersasha
Sybarite
commandersasha

PostSubject: Re: Cityfight Dark Eldar advice   Cityfight Dark Eldar advice I_icon_minitimeSun Sep 08 2013, 15:12

Although we don't use the official Cities expansion rules (4th edition anyway), we often play on a dense Terraclips city (I love my Terraclips!).
With little room for big footprint models, good infantry own city games, and DE have great infantry!
My Wyches kick ass in a way that they rarely do on a conventional open table; fleeting down back alleys for a turn or two, before rounding a corner and assaulting, having lost no girls to shooting as they crossed the board!