THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

My rant of the day....

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
CavDoc
Slave

My rant of the day.... Empty
PostSubject: My rant of the day....   My rant of the day.... I_icon_minitimeTue Jan 14 2014, 19:36

Hello fellow Archons. So while I'm new to Dark Eldar, I've been playing 40K for a long, long time. I had a love/hate relationship with CSM for the longest time. Meaning I loved them at first, and grew to hate playing them as new editions of 40K came out.
I should start with why I'm writing this in the first place. Well as I browse through topics here, learning about different player's takes on the numerous ways DE can be imployed, I came across a certain Old Archon that likes to tell stories about the good old days. Which got me thinking about the good old days and wanting to weep. I too remember the fun of the Armory. Where you could kit your HQs out in fantastic wargear. A time when GW was ran by gamers who loved the game. So much so, that they at least attempted to balance Codex's against one another. The game was fun and enjoyable for me.
Then the hobby grew. And grew. And grew. Suddenly it wasn't a bunch of steady players, slowly growing their armies a model at a time. Instead I saw younger and younger kids. Eating up the mega-cool boxed set of wonder! With a free codex inside and maybe even a useful unit or two! Then the sales and buisness types slowly took over. I knew things were going downhill when IG Armies started being able to take 3 tanks in one Force Org slot. Hmmm, I wonder who made that decision. Especially when it came right after a price increase.