THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Tips and Tricks for a New Guy

Go down 
+2
Thor665
MrArchon
6 posters
AuthorMessage
MrArchon
Slave

Tips and Tricks for a New Guy Empty
PostSubject: Tips and Tricks for a New Guy   Tips and Tricks for a New Guy I_icon_minitimeSun Jan 19 2014, 20:48

So, I'm new to the game. Played some fantasy almost a decade ago(that sentence make me feel old Very Happy ) . But was convinced to try 40k, played a few matches with different races, oddly enough I got stuck on the one race I didn't try...The Dark Elder, really love the fluff, what's not to love about a psycho pirate:D.

Well, most in the group I joined have more then a few years of experience playing the game, so come here to get a few pointers how to ease my way into the game. Well, I hope that my friends will take it easy on the new guy, but you never can be to careful Very Happy

I recently bought a bunch of different Dark Elder stuff, lucked out, a friend of my was basically giving away unopened boxes of Dark Eldar( he have more money then sense:D).

This is what I got, for a symbolic sum
The Battleforce
Archon
2 Haemonculus
Succubus
2 boxes of Warriors
1 box of Wyches
2 boxes of Incubi
2 boxes of Reavers
Dark Eldar Talos Pain Engine / Cronos Parasite Engine
Razorwing jetfighter
Ravager

Basically everything except the Arxhin is still unopened, Damn did I get lucky. Now I only need to get my act together and assemble everything quickly, all my friends down at my club is waiting to get owned by the pirates.

And fir that purpose I come here, so how can I use what I have in good way? What should I buy next? Will mostly play against Necrons, Imperial Guards, Tyranids and Dark Angels. We have a few other players as well, but this are the races I will play against the most.

Thanks in advance
A future dread on the galaxy Very Happy