THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

My First Army

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
missmarrion
Slave
missmarrion

My First Army Empty
PostSubject: My First Army   My First Army I_icon_minitimeSat Aug 02 2014, 04:43

Hello all, so I'm quite new to the playing aspect of Warhammer, but I have been painting these Dark Eldars for a while now. Seeing that I'm almost done painting, I wanted to get a jump start on learning what I really need to build a badass army.

So this is what I have so far:
10 Wyches
10 Warriors
5 Scourges
5 Hellions
1 Venom
5 Wracks
Lelith
Haemonculi

Now my MAIN question is, are there any other units that I should get? Now, I'm sure a raider (or 2) is probably needed for mobility, but those things are huge & it's pretty intimidating when I think of painting it.

Advice & comments are greatly appreciated. cheers Thanks!
Back to top Go down
flakmonkey
Sybarite
flakmonkey

My First Army Empty
PostSubject: Re: My First Army   My First Army I_icon_minitimeSat Aug 02 2014, 09:37

Hey,

I'm far from an expert, but some comments for you-
I guess you know you're short on transport vehicles. Also, something to think about is were you want your Warlord(assuming Lelith) to go. DE transports are only  5/10, so if you want HQs to be riding your squads will have to be smaller.

I would also recommend some AT. Ravagers are the standard, but I have such bad luck with Ravager shots I've decided to start using a Razorwing instead. Also, a Razorwing fits more into the Wych vibe you seem to have.
Reaver jetbikes could also be useful, again they're "wychy" and will give your force some high speed movement.