THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Dark Eldar vs. Imp Knight and Riptide/900 pts game

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Razorfate
Kabalite Warrior

Dark Eldar vs. Imp Knight and Riptide/900 pts game Empty
PostSubject: Dark Eldar vs. Imp Knight and Riptide/900 pts game   Dark Eldar vs. Imp Knight and Riptide/900 pts game I_icon_minitimeMon Jan 26 2015, 14:43

Hi fellow citizens,

First of all if this thread belongs to tactics forum, my apologies.

We got a local mini league at low points value, which is 900 at this stage.

My opponent will bring
Imp Knight with battlecannon,
Riptide,
1 Broadside
and low point hq and troop as allied detachment.
And Void Shield Generator

Mission will be Big Guns and hammer and anvil style deployment (Long table edges)

As i am a newbie dark eldar player, i have not much units to choose from and my list will be :

HQ:Haemy
Elites: 3 grotesque in raider with dark lance
Troops: 3 x Kabalite Warriors with blaster in venom (all venoms have dual splinter cannons)
Heavy: 2 x Ravagers with triple dark lances

This is around 900 points.

Apart from this models :
I have 9 wyches, 6 naked reavers (Old oop models without upgrades)
As eldar detachment i have farseer on jetbike, 3 windriders, 1 wraithknight

It seems that imp knight and riptide outguns and outranges me. I will try to play for objectives but if i dont get to start second, he will probably gun off me from the objectives.

Lastly, i am thinking about changing the haemy for lahmia for gaining points to use 2 reaver squads to delay riptide or imp knight, but i am not sure if this is legal or not.

Is there any advice?

Back to top Go down
Thor665
Archon
Thor665

PostSubject: Re: Dark Eldar vs. Imp Knight and Riptide/900 pts game   Dark Eldar vs. Imp Knight and Riptide/900 pts game I_icon_minitimeMon Jan 26 2015, 17:22