THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Talos pain engine

Go down 
+5
The PayneTrayn
thenick18
@miral
Woozl
Deadpool81
9 posters
AuthorMessage
Deadpool81
Slave
Deadpool81

Talos pain engine Empty
PostSubject: Talos pain engine   Talos pain engine I_icon_minitimeTue Jun 02 2015, 23:29

I have the new codex and I am a confused veteran guard player.

The codex says two close combat weapons.

With a base of 3, let's assume you give the Talos no upgrades.

Does it then get 3+ one for each close combat weapon? For a total of 5 plus one if charging?

Making it six on a charge?

Or If you do replace one close combat arm with say an injector you would lose 1 attack but benefit from Ichor injector rule. Making it 3 base, 1 for close combat , and one for charging?

Thanks for any help
Back to top Go down
Woozl
Kabalite Warrior
Woozl

Talos pain engine Empty
PostSubject: Re: Talos pain engine   Talos pain engine I_icon_minitimeTue Jun 02 2015, 23:36

3 base,
1 for dual weapons (total, any upgrades on the talos don't change this) (you don't get 1 additional for each weapon, only a bonus of 1 if you have two CCWs),
1 for charge.
Back to top Go down
Deadpool81
Slave
Deadpool81

Talos pain engine Empty
PostSubject: Re: Talos pain engine   Talos pain engine I_icon_minitimeWed Jun 03 2015, 00:06

So the only benefit to having two close combat weapons, usually entries only say close combat weapon.

Is you replace one with whatever toy you choose and still have close combat weapon to add another attack?
Back to top Go down
Woozl
Kabalite Warrior
Woozl

Talos pain engine Empty
PostSubject: Re: Talos pain engine   Talos pain engine I_icon_minitimeWed Jun 03 2015, 00:34

Yes, the only benefit is the +1 attack, beyond what "A" says in the model's codex entry.