THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Kabals, Cults, Scourges oh my

Go down 
+2
Shadows Revenge
Viking
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Viking
Hellion
Viking

Kabals, Cults, Scourges oh my Empty
PostSubject: Kabals, Cults, Scourges oh my   Kabals, Cults, Scourges oh my I_icon_minitimeSat Mar 03 2012, 13:24

Since I'm new to Dark Eldar I'm not sure what is correct. Now I know in the end you can do what you want with your army, but I like things to remain true to fluff. So, I was thinking about my paint scheme of my army. I plan on painting my Kabal of the Splintered Souls Dark Blue/Orange/Boltgun now I want to run wyches with them....can I paint them up differently, say Dark Red/Yellow/Black? (I do plan on running a cult list later) then maybe my scourges Dark Gray?

I have a feeling I know the answer, I guess I just want everybody's blessing Very Happy

Thanks,

Back to top Go down
Shadows Revenge
Hierarch of Tactica
Shadows Revenge

PostSubject: Re: Kabals, Cults, Scourges oh my   Kabals, Cults, Scourges oh my I_icon_minitimeSat Mar 03 2012, 14:29

you can paint your factions different colors, as they are what they are, different factions just tagging along or the ride into realspace. Some people like a uniformed coloration across the entire army, but personally I find it fluffier to have the cult units one color, and the kabal units another, as that is how it would work.

So yes, go ahead and do that Razz
Back to top Go down
Local_Ork
Fleshsculptor
Local_Ork

PostSubject: Re: Kabals, Cults, Scourges oh my   Kabals, Cults, Scourges oh my I_icon_minitimeSat Mar 03 2012, 15:44

Depending on fluff (or no fluff at all, just "artistic conception"), You can have anything between uniformly painted force or mix of schemes, even within single unit (I'm painting my Orks bikers that way).