THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Very new to dark eldar 1000 pt starting list

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
RobRobSix
Slave

Very new to dark eldar 1000 pt starting list Empty
PostSubject: Very new to dark eldar 1000 pt starting list   Very new to dark eldar 1000 pt starting list I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 10 2013, 02:39

Hey guys as the title says i am very new to dark eldar and relatively new to 40k in general. I am about to start getting my hands on some models and this is a quick list i drew up.

HQ
Archon - agoniser, combat drugs, phantasm grenade launcher, shadow field 145

Elites
5 Incubi - Raider 170

Troops
10 Kabalite Warriors - dark lance, Raider 175

10 Wyches - 2 hydra gauntlets, haywire grenades, hekatrix, agoniser, Raider 230

10 Wyches - 2 hydra gauntlets, haywire grenades, hekatrix, agoniser, Raider 230

Total 950

Now i have 50 points to play with im just not really sure if i should put them on a few upgrades on the raiders or if i should get my warriors a leader and a blaster. My plan was to put the archon with the incubi and let them lead the attack with the wyches while my warriors hang in the back field and shoot at tanks and go after objectives late in the game.

Now this list is really just for friendly games but i would like to try and at least put up a fight while i learn how to use the army and what i need to add to it.

Just 1 note I really prefer the clean and sleek side of the dark eldar rather than the genetic horrors and experiments they unleash. So for now at least i would prefer to leave out the coven side of the army.

Any comments would be greatly appreciated and helpful
Thanks guys
Rob
Back to top Go down
Massaen
Klaivex
Massaen

PostSubject: Re: Very new to dark eldar 1000 pt starting list   Very new to dark eldar 1000 pt starting list I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 10 2013, 02:46