THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

New to Warhammer, having a hell of a time choosing. How about DE?

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Mirarii
Hellion
Mirarii

New to Warhammer, having a hell of a time choosing. How about DE?  Empty
PostSubject: New to Warhammer, having a hell of a time choosing. How about DE?    New to Warhammer, having a hell of a time choosing. How about DE?  I_icon_minitimeMon Sep 12 2011, 02:20

I noticed there were a few threads with similar questions, but for me this is more about starting to play Warhammer as a complete newbie.

I've spent the past few weeks looking at armies, reading forums, reddit, and other stuff trying to get an idea of what kind of army to play. At first I was thinking Chaos Daemons, but they just don't seem to work for me. Also considered Eldar, Necron, and the Orks. The Eldar seem way too complex, and I am not crazy about their style. Orks look fun, but just not what I'm looking for. I'm unsure about Necron, they seem simple enough since they don't have too many units, they look pretty easy to paint, and I've read they aren't too complex to play. There is something about the DE though... Just within the past few days I was looking at some stuff, and they caught my eye. They don't look crazy hard to paint like the some of the Daemons, but they still look like they would take some effort. Their tactics look kinda cool, and I really like their lore. I got my hands on a borrowed 5ed codex for them and they seem to appeal to me most.