THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

New player, first army-need help expanding

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Sareve
Slave
Sareve

New player, first army-need help expanding Empty
PostSubject: New player, first army-need help expanding   New player, first army-need help expanding I_icon_minitimeMon Aug 03 2015, 19:13

Hello! This is my first post here. I'm not new to the hobby exactly, but I am new to 40k and gaming-never played one in my life. I've been watching battle reports and pouring over tactics and lists posted online, which has been a big help. I constructed a list that includes what I really want in the army-I'm looking for a good balance between fun and competitive. This is what I have so far:

Archon - Huskblade - Shadow field - 125
Incubi x4 - Venom - Splinter Canon -145
(They ride together)

Dark Artisan
Haemonculus - WWP - Scissorhands - 115
Chronos- Spirit Probe 125pts
Talos - TW Liquifier - 135pts

Kabalite Warrior x5 - 1 Blaster - Venom - Splinter Canon - 120pts
Kabalite Warrior x5 - 1 Blaster - Venom - Splinter Canon - 120pts
Kabalite Warrior x10 - 1 Blaster - Raider - Dark Lance - Splinter Racks - 170pts

Scourge x5 - Haywire Blaster x4 - 120pts

1175pts total

I'd like to get to 1500 points to start. I've included all the models I love so far, and am open to suggestion on where to go next. Ravagers seem like a solid choice (no more than two-I don't like spammy things). The flyers look interesting, but I don't know much about how they perform. Reavers look like cool models as well. Ah, just don't know where to go from here!

On a different note, I cannot find the Covens Codex anywhere for purchase in physical form-it is driving me crazy! I don't have the option of using a digital book, so this is sort of an issue.

Thanks for reading and any help you may give-I look forward to my first game.