THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

New player looking for feedback on army

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Mikoneo
Kabalite Warrior
Mikoneo

New player looking for feedback on army Empty
PostSubject: New player looking for feedback on army   New player looking for feedback on army I_icon_minitimeSat Dec 31 2016, 14:49

As mentioned I'm completely new to Warhammer, and I'm looking for some feedback and honest thoughts on my list. I will be playing in a casual enviroment with people using between 1000 to 1100 point armies, with few vehicles and ignore cover weapons. My list is as follows,

HQ:

1x Archon with parasites kiss and huskblade
1x Court of the archon: 1xMedusae, 2xLhamean, 1xSslyth
Transport:
Venom with cannon upgrade

Troops:

2x 5 troop units of kabalite warriors
Transport:
Venom with cannon upgrade

Elites:

2x 5 troop units of kabalite trueborn with shredder, blaster, dark lance, splinter cannon
Dracon with agoniser and splinter pistol
Transport:
Venoms with cannons

1x 5 troop unit of Mandrakes

Fast Attack:

1x Razorwing fighter
Dark lance upgrade
Splinter cannon upgrade
Night shield upgrade
Missiles are variable

1x 3 troop unit of Reaver Jetbikes
Back to top Go down
Chippen
Kabalite Warrior
Chippen

PostSubject: Re: New player looking for feedback on army   New player looking for feedback on army I_icon_minitimeSat Dec 31 2016, 16:23

There are a couple of paradigms to creating a successful Dark Eldar list.

Among them are MSU (multiple small units) and specialized redundancy - you want small units that accomplish one specific thing, and multiple of those.

That said, you're not going competitive, so there is only one thing that sticks out to me.