THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Harlequin Allies Questions

Go down 
+4
Count Adhemar
Lord_Alino
Jimsolo
Norion12
8 posters
AuthorMessage
Norion12
Slave
Norion12

Harlequin Allies Questions Empty
PostSubject: Harlequin Allies Questions   Harlequin Allies Questions I_icon_minitimeWed Jan 13 2016, 02:52

Hey all, I'm new to DE and am working on army lists as I paint up my stuff. My question is:

If I take "The Heroes' Path" or "Cast of Players" formation from the Harlequin Codex, and I take a Raider or Venom in my Dark Eldar CAD, can those formations deploy in the transport at the beginning of the game?

Id like to have a mobile army, but didn't know if this was how the rules worked for transports.
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
Jimsolo

PostSubject: Re: Harlequin Allies Questions   Harlequin Allies Questions I_icon_minitimeWed Jan 13 2016, 04:05

It does, as long as the Raider/Venom was purchased as a Fast Attack choice and not a Dedicated Transport.

Also, even though the Heroes Path is one Formation, it's still three separate units, and each will require their own transport (although the expenditure is worth it, in my opinion).
Back to top Go down
Lord_Alino
Lord_Alice
Lord_Alino

PostSubject: Re: Harlequin Allies Questions   Harlequin Allies Questions I_icon_minitimeWed Jan 13 2016, 05:48

Jim you've taught me something today. I now know for when my brother has his army
Back to top Go down
Norion12
Slave
Norion12

PostSubject: Re: Harlequin Allies Questions   Harlequin Allies Questions I_icon_minitimeMon Jan 18 2016, 10:10

Cool thanks for the info. So I'm assuming it would work the same way with the Eldar "seer council", as they have to form one unit, they could be deployed in a Raider? Smile
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar