THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Start Collecting - Newbie List - 750pts

Go down 
+4
CptMetal
stevethedestroyeofworlds
CurstAlchemist
Otto Weston
8 posters
AuthorMessage
Otto Weston
Slave
Otto Weston

Start Collecting - Newbie List - 750pts Empty
PostSubject: Start Collecting - Newbie List - 750pts   Start Collecting - Newbie List - 750pts I_icon_minitimeSat Jun 18 2016, 21:19

Hi there, I'm new to the Dark Eldar but have pre-ordered two sets of the Start Collecting Boxes due to the savings.

Been playing around on Battlescribe and looking at what I could do. The idea is that the Archons would sit in the Raiders with the Warriors and they'd go around attacking together to combo off of one anotherr using the (-2 leadership bubble) + 4x anti-Leadership weapons + Archangel anti -Leadership Relic Weapon. The reavers would hit targets of opportunity or seize objectives.

Archon w/Phantasm Grenade Launcher + Armour of Misery + Standard Kit

Archon w/Phantasm Grenade Launcher + Archangel of Pain + Standard Kit

Kabalite Warriors x7 + Warrior w/ Blaster + Sybarite w/ Haywire Grenades
Raider w/ Nightshield, Splinter Racks, Dark Lance, Torment Grenade Launcher

Kabalite Warriors x7 + Warrior w/ Blaster + Sybarite w/ Haywire Grenades
Raider w/ Nightshield, Splinter Racks, Dark Lance, Torment Grenade Launcher

Reavers x3 w/ Heat Lance + Caltrops

Reavers x3 w/ Heat Lance + Caltrops

Any C&C would be welcome!

Thanks!
Back to top Go down
CurstAlchemist
Wych
CurstAlchemist

PostSubject: Re: Start Collecting - Newbie List - 750pts   Start Collecting - Newbie List - 750pts I_icon_minitimeSat Jun 18 2016, 21:28

Keep in mind that Reavers are Fast Attack options for the Dark Eldar so they don't have objective secured, and that Phantasm Grenades have no effect on ATSKNF.