THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Corsair/Covens list(s), C&C please!

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Laughingcarp
Wych
Laughingcarp

Corsair/Covens list(s), C&C please! Empty
PostSubject: Corsair/Covens list(s), C&C please!   Corsair/Covens list(s), C&C please! I_icon_minitimeThu Jul 14 2016, 00:28

Comments, Critiques, and Criticisms all welcome!
2 Separate lists below.
I'm new to Corsairs and don't really know what I'm doing. Legitimately these lists were built just to allow me to use some swanky Dark Lance Balestrike conversions I've built.

--------------------------------------------

LIST 1 - 1850
Corsairs CAD
-Prince, Jetbike, Shadowfield, CoATreasures (Spirit Stone), Psyker 1, HWG, Void Sabre
-3 Could Dancers, 3 Scatter Lasers
-5 Balestrikes, Jetpacks, 5 Dark Lances
-Warp Hunter

Corpsethief Claw
-5 Talos, 4 Ichor Injector

---------------------------------------------

LIST 2 - 1850
Corsair CAD
-Prince, Shimmershield, SofPleasures, Haywire Grenades, Void Sabre
-Void Dreamer, Shimmershield, Psy 3, Haywire Grenades
-3 Cloud Dancers, 3 Scatter Lasers
-3 Cloud Dancers, 3 Dark Lances
-3 Cloud Dancers, 3 Dark Lances
-Warp Hunter

Grotesquerie
-Haemonculus, Syndriq's Sump
-3 Grotesques + Aberration, Scissorhand, in Raider w/ Enhanced Aethersails
-3 Grotesques + Aberration, Scissorhand, in Raider w/ Enhanced Aethersails

---------------------------------------------

List 1 has CTC playing as linebackers to keep pods/alpha strikes distracted and away from my squishy corsairs.
List 2 has the Grots set up to zoom into the enemy zone to wreak merry havoc.

Prince in list 1 doesn't really have a job aside from buff Balestrikes (WC1 prescience via spirit stone sounded nice), or 4++ Talos. Too many points in him for that role. Help?