THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesLatest imagesNull CityRegisterLog in

Heat Lance to Haywire Blaster easy conversion

Go down 
+2
Local_Ork
Dez
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Dez
Kabalite Warrior
Dez

Heat Lance to Haywire Blaster easy conversion Empty
PostSubject: Heat Lance to Haywire Blaster easy conversion   Heat Lance to Haywire Blaster easy conversion I_icon_minitimeFri Oct 14 2011, 17:03

Heyo!

I've been looking around at how to get a second Haywire Blaster out of the Scourge box set, and I think I found an easy way. I'm new to Dark Eldar and the model range, and I'm sure there are some details that don't match, but I think this will qualify as close enough.

The components you will need are an exacto knife (really any modeling/cutting blade will do), glue, a Heatlance and blades from the Dark Eldar Warriors box set.

Heat Lance to Haywire Blaster easy conversion 8f91f158

The first thing I did was cut the tip from the heat lance...but in hindsight, I think all of the cutting can be skipped in this step.

Heat Lance to Haywire Blaster easy conversion C785baed

I then shaved some of the tip off, just so it more closely matched the actual Haywire Blaster.

Heat Lance to Haywire Blaster easy conversion Fba9ce84

Split the Warrior Blade into 2 equal parts, you won't need that middle bit.

Heat Lance to Haywire Blaster easy conversion D9f7b6b2

Then, just glue it all back together. If you skipped the cutting in the first step all you need to do is glue the blades on.

Heat Lance to Haywire Blaster easy conversion B8e55999

And a shot comparison with an actual Haywire Blaster.

Heat Lance to Haywire Blaster easy conversion 0e4ef050
Back to top Go down
Local_Ork
Fleshsculptor
Local_Ork

PostSubject: Re: Heat Lance to Haywire Blaster easy conversion   Heat Lance to Haywire Blaster easy conversion I_icon_minitimeFri Oct 14 2011, 17:24